培训指导老师

Andrew Dahl

Andrew Dahl

Andrew Dahl现任ARRIS培训经理,在有线电视和无线电行业拥有超过30年的工程经验。他在音频/视频工程和TCP/IP网络设计方面的背景使他成为该国最大的有线电视互联公司Adlink的宝贵工程资产。现在,他将自己的专业技术应用于全世界最大的广告插入设备制造商ARRIS的技术培训。他的随和态度和传达并简化复杂技术概念的能力使他成为ARRIS客户最喜欢的演讲者。Andrew被认为是MPEG传输流拼接环境中AC3对话常态化主题的专家。

John MacDonald

John MacDonald

John MacDonald是ARRIS培训经理,在计算和网络领域拥有36年的丰富经验,并且涉猎多种学科。他在实验室管理、代码设计和开发、性能分析、容量管理、故障排除和服务支持等方面的第一手知识进一步增强了他有效而出色的沟通技巧。这种广泛的工作经验使得John能够与不同的受众产生共鸣,并以多种方式解释一系列技术概念,从而带来愉快、高度参与的学习体验。工作之外,他是一位阅读和广播爱好者,并拥有业余无线电操作员许可证。

Mark FischerMark Fischer

Mark Fischer是一位技术培训专家,拥有超过25年的网络技术和产品培训经验。他曾在许多领先的技术公司工作,包括朗讯和Bigband Networks,担任运营职务以及开发和提供高质量培训。Mark专门为客户及合作伙伴提供实际操作、导师指导和基于网络的语音、数据和视频网络培训。他拥有工程学士学位和金融专业的MBA学位。

Tom Gibson

Tom Gibson

Tom Gibson是一位经验丰富的技术培训专家,在提供和开发世界一流的技术培训方面有20多年的经验。Tom曾担任美国海军的电子战专家,指导刚从新兵训练营出来的新兵。作为ARRIS认证的DOCSIS CMTS操作员,Tom是网络以及DOCSIS和PacketCable技术方面的专家。在过去16年里,他利用自己的专业知识在ARRIS培训世界各地的工程师。Tom还服务于所在县的教育委员会,帮助确保该地区的儿童享有优质的公共教育。Tom热爱户外活动、狩猎和垂钓,以及任何与机械有关的工作。

Ted LoweryTed Lowery

Ted是一位技术指导和教学设计师,拥有15年的专业经验。他曾与IBM、日立、Sun Microsystems、摩托罗拉和ARRIS等技术领导企业合作。Ted为多种交付平台开发并提供前沿性课程,包括课堂培训、视频课程、基于网络的自定进度培训和讲师指导的在线培训。作为技术培训行业的先驱,Ted在90年代中期开始提供有效的在线技术培训。他现在为全球客户提供具有成本效益、基于知识的解决方案,为学员提供灵活的方法来获得成功所需的技能。

Paul Lukowski

Paul Lukowski

Paul Lukowski是ARRIS认证DOCSIS CMTS操作员,拥有超过30年的通信专业经验。他的职业生涯始于美国空军部队,时任通信专家,为数据和语音网络提供支持。Paul以系统工程师的身份进入私营部门,为各种私立机构提供IP协议、路由器、交换机和局域网支持。他在技术培训方面的广泛背景包括开发基于网络和讲师辅导的培训。Paul在ARRIS集团担任技术讲师已有超过15年的经验。他展示出在各种技术学科领域的渊博知识和专长,教授过DOCSIS、IP、帧中继、视频、无源光网络(PON)、视频加密和交换式数字视频课程。

John MartinJohn Martin

凭借在宽带行业46年的经验,John Martin能够传授系统设计和应用培训这两方面的专业知识。他的职业生涯起步于Jerrold Electronics(后来的General Instrument),从绘图员一路晋升为系统设计部经理。如今,作为ARRIS的应用工程师和内容开发人员/技术讲师,John是CAS产品线的首席内容开发人员。他还参与ARRIS的培训师培训计划,为DAC6000、CASMR、ADVISOR和机顶盒等特定产品提供咨询。他是有线电信工程师协会(SCTE)的长期会员。他参加过SCTE的运营委员会,并担任国际CableTec比赛的分委员会成员。

Jim NagleJim Nagle

Jim Nagle是一位在通信行业拥有20多年经验的专业讲师。他的培训经验包括电缆和电信业,涵盖硬件和软件产品。在ARRIS,他设计并向全球MSO提供Assurance产品套件的培训,用于现场和远程教学。他的教育背景包括理学士和MBA,还拥有项目管理证书。他获得了认证技师身份,并曾担任NCTI的学监,NCTI是杰出的宽带电缆技术人员和客户服务代表培训机构。他还是SCTE的成员。

Patricia O'HaraPatricia O'Hara

获得社会工作学士学位和西班牙语学士学位之后,Pat在她的职业生涯早期曾就职于服务社区的组织,帮助人们寻找工作。当这项工作失去资金来源后,她应聘了一个技术培训师的职位。工程师们被她的演讲所打动,并因此录用了她。Pat喜欢学习新知识,还能使非常技术性的材料变得容易理解。在课堂上,她努力使培训体验既丰富又愉快。在ARRIS的20多年里,Pat充分体现了ARRIS的核心价值观,即客户至上、创新、获得成果、鼓励团队合作。

Tom WangTom Wang

Tom Wang是一位专业讲师,目前在位于佐治亚州萨瓦尼的ARRIS公司总部工作。他拥有电气工程技术学士学位,在ARRIS已工作18年。前13年,他担任ARRIS Cornerstone语音和Touchstone CPE产品的技术支持工程师;而在过去5年里,则为ARRIS C4 CMTS和E6000 CER产品提供培训。他是ARRIS认证DOCSIS CMTS操作员,目前正在参与开发新的DOCSIS 3.1和有线电视融合接入技术平台(CCAP)技术。

看看客户如何评价ARRIS培训

“Andrew和John一整周的课讲得棒极了。”

Joey - Ritter Communications

 

“这正是我需要的课程,而且讲师对教授的内容非常了解。”

Resa - Innovative Telephone

 

“我觉得课程的信息翔实。该课程定能帮助我安装和配置新的ME7000。我认为Pat是一位出色的教师,她能保证课堂氛围轻松,内容简单易懂。”

- Jim Webb

 

“Tom这门课教得非常出色。他让我们始终集中注意力,确保我们在课程结束后对产品和CLI有很好的了解。谢谢Tom。”

Steven - NBN

 

“出色的课程”

Hector - Comcast

 

“培训师出色地进行了授课,他非常了解培训所涉及的产品和技术以及本行业与MSO,这让他能够就现实情况提供宝贵的建议。”

Jorge - 高级系统工程师

 

“Paul是一位出色的导师,知识极其渊博。”

Brandt - 网络工程师

网络培训课程 - E6D101 - E6000 CER硬件概述
“我认为课程中的所有硬件图片都不错。在学习UPIC和DPIC时,CLI命令的分解也让我觉得很有用。”

匿名 - 软件工程师

Alejandro Echeverria – E6D203 - E6000 CER Operaciones
“[Alejandro]不仅非常熟悉课程资料和概念,与学员的关系也非常融洽,这使得课程能够顺利展开”(西班牙语翻译)

Jose, Ingeniero Senior – Izzi Telecom

 

Tom Wang - E6D203 - E6000 CER运营
“Tom具有非常出色的演讲技巧。他针对Telstra特定的HFC工厂制作了个性化内容,并让人能够回头联想起Telstra的配置。学员们提出了很多后续问题。

Kancelot,技术专员 - Telstra

 

Tom Wang - E6D203 - E6000 CER运营
“Tom的讲解和学识与培训资料相辅相成,有助于促进学习。”

Nathan Purcell,技术专员 - 网络 - Telstra

 

Tom Gibson - E6D203 - E6000 CER运营
“Tom在讲解资料方面表现出色,这是我参加过的最棒的VILT课程。”

Stephen,技术经理 - Telstra

 

Pat O’Hara – ME201 – Cox
“我学到了有关ME-7000的许多信息。我特别喜欢收到培训模块的副本,方便之后进行参考,并且实验室非常有效和全面。此外,Pat也非常出色!”

- William Washington

 

“我认为课程的概述和记录明晰。Pat讲解清晰,知识渊博,始终鼓励大家大胆提问。我认为,唯一需要改进的地方就是应该在power point幻灯片旁展示实物设备或反复演示实验室中需要掌握的内容。有时,power point幻灯片无法显示下拉菜单选择等。这只是我的个人意见,如果能结合实物进行讲解,我应该能学到更多内容。总体而言,我对课程和老师非常满意,并期待参加更多课程学习,以便胜任自己的工作。谢谢,Tim Lange”

- Tim Lange

 


 

Mark Fischer – SDV204 – Cox
“出色的课程”

- Antonio Maurice Wanzer

 

Ted Lowery – BNC3.8 Mux Ops – ESPN
“课程进展顺利。有问有答。但有许多内容需要消化……和以往一样,下课后,我认为我们对于这些设备的功能只是一知半解。总结得不错;让我们对系统/设备的实质、功能及其配置有了一般性的理解。在实验室体验几天现场实践有助于 加强和巩固知识,让我们为今后6个月需要实际应用的场合做好准备。”

- Michael Allen

 

2018年8月的NBN培训课程
Paul Lukowski – NXT301 – NBN
“感谢Paul Lukowski提供的出色培训!”

- Udara Fonseka

 

Zoltan Kohel- E6D201 - Telco / Eltrona - 阿姆斯特丹
“……一切都很完美。讲师对主题有充分的了解,我也能随时提问。谢谢……”

-Alper – Telco / Eltrona


 

Paul Lukowski - TEC202 - 分会 - 丹佛
“……很棒的课程,Paul是一位出色的讲师,他欢迎我们提问并调动我们踊跃参与课程。知识渊博,并且能够轻松向课堂上的所有学员阐明复杂的概念。……”

-Mark Gueller - 分会


 

Ramiro Vinueza - DAC402 - TIGO - 危地马拉
“……课程非常全面,培训师的讲解易于理解。我对未来培训的唯一建议就是可以加强对机箱实物的“实际操作”,以便我们更好地了解卡片、电缆和其他部件的安装。其他一切都很棒……”

Oscar Queme’ – TIGO Guatemala


 

Ted Lowery – MOD301 – AMC Networks
"…Ted在向我们介绍新系统的过程中做得很棒,这个新系统的元件仍在研发中。他的讲解很透彻,让我们有机会动手操作,这样效果最好。详细列举了未来可能出现问题的各种情况,这让我受益匪浅,……”

Garrett Nuttall – AMC Networks

Training Instructors

Andrew Dahl

Andrew Dahl

Andrew Dahl is an ARRIS training manager with over 30 years of engineering experience in the cable and radio industry. His background in audio/video engineering and TCP/IP network design made him an invaluable engineering asset at Adlink, the country's largest cable interconnect company. He now applies his expertise in technical training at ARRIS, the world’s largest manufacturer of ad insertion equipment. His easy-going manner and his skill at conveying and simplifying complex technical concepts make him a favorite speaker among ARRIS clients. Andrew is considered an expert in the topic of AC3 dialog normalization in an MPEG transport stream splicing environment.

John MacDonald

John MacDonald

John MacDonald is an ARRIS training manager and 36-year veteran in the computing and networking arenas and has experience in a wide variety of disciplines. His firsthand knowledge of lab management, code design and development, performance analysis, capacity management, troubleshooting, and support augment his strong and effective communication skills. This broad spectrum of work experience allows John to relate to his varying audiences and to explain a range of technical concepts in a variety of ways that foster an enjoyable and engaged learning experience. When not working, John is an avid reader and radio enthusiast who holds an Amateur Radio Operator license.

Mark FischerMark Fischer

Mark Fischer is a technical training professional with over 25 years of experience providing training in network technologies and products. He has worked for a number of leading-edge technology companies, including Lucent and Bigband Networks, in operations roles and developing and delivering quality training. Mark specializes in hands-on, instructor led and web based voice, data, and video networking training for customers and partners. He holds a bachelor’s degree in engineering and an MBA with a concentration in Finance.

Tom Gibson

Tom Gibson

Tom Gibson is a seasoned technical training professional with over 20 years of experience in delivering and developing world-class technical training. Tom served as an Electronic Warfare Specialist in the United States Navy, where he instructed new recruits coming from boot camp. An ARRIS Certified DOCSIS CMTS operator, Tom is an expert in networking, as well as in DOCSIS and PacketCable technologies. For the past 16 years, he has used his expertise at ARRIS to train engineers all over the world. Tom also serves on his local county board of education, where he helps ensure that a quality public education is available for the children in his area. Tom loves the outdoors, hunting and fishing, and working on anything mechanical.

Ted LoweryTed Lowery

Ted is a technical instructor and instructional designer with 15 years of professional experience. He has worked with technology leaders such as IBM, Hitachi, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, and ARRIS. Ted has developed and delivered cutting-edge curricula for a wide range of delivery platforms, including classroom training, video courses, self-paced web-based training, and instructor-led online training. A pioneer in the technical training industry, Ted began delivering effective online technical training in the mid-90s. He now provides cost efficient, knowledge-based solutions to clients worldwide, offering learners a flexible approach to acquiring the skills needed to succeed.

Paul Lukowski

Paul Lukowski

Paul Lukowski is an ARRIS Certified DOCSIS CMTS operator and has over 30 years of experience as a telecommunications professional. He started his career in the United States Air Force as a telecommunications specialist supporting data and voice networks. Paul entered the private sector as a systems engineer supporting IP protocols, routers, switches, and LANs for various private organizations. His extensive background in technical training includes development of both web-based and instructor-led training. Paul has over 15 years of experience with ARRIS Group as a technical instructor. He has demonstrated proficiency and expertise in various technical disciplines, having taught classes in DOCSIS, IP, frame relay, video, passive optical networks (PON), video encryption, and switch digital video.

John MartinJohn Martin

With 46 years of experience in the broadband industry, John Martin brings expertise in both system design and applications training. He began his career at Jerrold Electronics (later General Instrument), working his way from draftsman to manager of the System Design department. Today, as an application engineer and content developer/technical instructor for ARRIS, John is lead content developer on the CAS product line. He is also instrumental in the ARRIS Train-the-Trainer program, contributing knowledge of specific products such as DAC6000, CASMR, ADVISOR, and set-tops. He is a long-standing member of the Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE). He has participated on the Operations Committee of the SCTE and served as a sub-committee member of the International CableTec games.

Jim NagleJim Nagle

Jim Nagle is a professional instructor with 20-plus years of experience in the telecommunications industry. His training experience includes the cable and telco industries and covers both hardware and software products. At ARRIS he designs and delivers training for the Assurance product suite to MSOs globally, both on site and remotely. His educational background includes a BS and an MBA, and he holds a Project Management certificate. He has earned Certified Master Technician status and has served as a proctor for NCTI, the preeminent training organization for broadband cable technicians and customer service representatives. He is also a member of SCTE.

Patricia O'HaraPatricia O'Hara

After earning one BA in social work and a second in Spanish, Pat spent the early part of her career working for community-based organizations that focused on helping people seek employment. When the funding for that work ended, she interviewed for a technical trainer position. The engineers loved her presentation and hired her. Pat enjoys learning new things and making very technical material easy to understand. In the classroom, she strives to make the training experience both informative and enjoyable. With 20-plus years at ARRIS, Pat epitomizes the ARRIS core values of putting the customer first, innovating, seeking results, and encouraging teamwork.

Tom WangTom Wang

Tom Wang is a Professional Instructor currently based at ARRIS corporate headquarters in Suwanee, Georgia. He has a BS degree in electrical engineering technology and has worked at ARRIS for the last 18 years. His first 13 years, he worked as a staff technical support engineer for ARRIS Cornerstone voice and Touchstone CPE products; for the past 5 years he has provided training for the ARRIS C4 CMTS and E6000 CER products. He is an ARRIS Certified DOCSIS CMTS Operator and is currently working on the new DOCSIS 3.1 and Converged Cable Access Platform (CCAP) technologies.

See What People Are Saying About ARRIS Training

"Andrew and John did a great job the entire week presenting the classes."

Joey - Ritter Communications

 

"The course was exactly what I needed and the instructor knew exactly what he was teaching."

Resa - Innovative Telephone

 

“I found the class very informative. The coarse will defiantly help me with the install and configuration of our new ME7000. I found Pat to be an excellent instructor who kept the class light and easy to follow.”

- Jim Webb

 

"Tom did a great job delivering this course, he kept us all engaged at all times and ensured we knew the product and CLI really well by the end, thanks, Tom"

Steven - NBN

 

"Excellent Class"

Hector - Comcast

 

"The course delivery was excellently executed by the trainer, he had a very good understanding of not just the product and technology he was training us with but also the industry and MSOs which helped him give very valuable advises on real-world scenarios."

Jorge - Sr. Systems Engineer

 

“Paul was an excellent instructor and extremely knowledgeable.”

Brandt - Network Engineer

eLearning Module – E6D101 – E6000 CER Hardware Overview
"I liked all of the hardware graphics that went along with the course. I also really liked the breakdown of the CLI commands when learning about the UPICs and the DPICs."

Anonymous - Software Engineer

Alejandro Echeverria – E6D203 - E6000 CER Operaciones
"Not only [does Alejandro have an] excellent relationship with the material and concepts of the course, he maintains a personal relationship which makes the course flow excellently" (Spanish Translated)

Jose, Ingeniero Senior – Izzi Telecom

 

Tom Wang – E6D203 – E6000 CER Operations
"Very good presentation skills by Tom. Personalised content for Telstra specific HFC plant and related back to Telstra config. Adequately followed up questions by students.

Kancelot, Technology Specialist - Telstra

 

Tom Wang – E6D203 – E6000 CER Operations
"Tom's presentation and knowledge complimented the training materials to assist with learning."

Nathan Purcell, Technology Specialist – Networks - Telstra

 

Tom Gibson – E6D203 – E6000 CER Operations
"Tom did a great job of delivering this material and this was the best VILT course that I have ever attended."

Stephen, Technology Manager - Telstra

 

Pat O’Hara – ME201 – Cox
“I learned a lot about the ME-7000. I especially liked receiving copies of the Training Modules so I can refer to them later, and the Labs were very effective and comprehensive. Also, Pat did a great job!”

- William Washington

 

“I think the class was very well outlined and documented. Pat was clear, knowledgeable and always open to questions. The only improvement I would suggest is to display a live unit along with the power point or switch back and forth to demonstrate the items we need to cover in the lab. Sometimes the power point did not show the drop-down selections, etc. Maybe this is just me, but I learn more from looking at the actual device as things are explained. Over all I was very satisfied with the course and instructor and will look forward to taking more classes I may need to help me in my work. Thanks, Tim Lange”

- Tim Lange

 


 

Mark Fischer – SDV204 – Cox
“Excellent Class”

- Antonio Maurice Wanzer

 

Ted Lowery – BNC3.8 Mux Ops – ESPN
“Class went smooth. Questions were asked and answered. Lot of material there to try to ingest though... as usual, was left thinking that we were just scratching the surface of what these devices are capable of. Good overview though; and instilled a general understanding of what the system/devices are, what they do, and basic knowledge on how to configure them. A couple days of hands-on lab would be nice to reinforce and cement the knowledge for that 6-months down the road when we actually need to apply it.”

- Michael Allen

 

NBN Training Classes in August 2018
Paul Lukowski – NXT301 – NBN
“Thank you Paul Lukowski for the excellent training!”

- Udara Fonseka