宽带和视频设备部署服务

各项服务旨在最大限度地提高用户宽带和视频设备的投资回报率

我们业内领先的软件工程师、解决方案架构师、项目经理以及测试和验证专家可帮助定制您的CPE产品组合,为用户提供稳定、直观和优化的体验。

无论是将新的宽带和设备集成到您的运营中,还是利用现有设备支持当前的服务组合,我们都具备相关的专业经验、人手、流程和设施以提供CPE开发和整合项目的宣传、咨询、开发、保障、定制和测试服务。


向我们的宽带和视频设备服务团队寻求下列服务:

设备适应与优化

各项服务可为您的用户体验添加或增强功能。我们帮助您满足用户体验不断变化的需求并留住客户,同时通过提供设计和咨询、软件开发、测试和验证、维护、支持及计划管理服务,避免浪费您对现有客户设备的投资。
   
ActiveVideo代表着优化现有设备的一种方法。 我们和您共同将ActiveVideo与您的后台系统和机顶盒客户端进行集成,从而在各种传统设备中通过HTML5网页实现用户界面现代化。

测试与验证服务

我们经验丰富的测试工程师已为服务提供商成功执行了数百个测试项目。ARRIS采用定制工具和专业自动化功能提供久经考验、出类拔萃的测试方案。ARRIS的技术专长和CPE集成计划的丰富经验使我们成为集成测试、用户体验和解决方案性能测试的首选。我们可补充您设施中的员工,就测试计划提供咨询服务并交付测试计划,或在全球各地我们自己的实验设施中进行开发和执行。 

定制软件开发

往往不具备开发新软件所需的专业知识,或此专业知识与其他战略项目息息相关。ARRIS的软件开发团队独一无二,可提供无与伦比的技术能力与工具,侧重于应对宽带和视频服务提供商面临的独特挑战。ARRIS的与众不同之处在于能够适应和使用您的首选工具,适应您的首选方法并与您开展协作,共同秉承同样的优先事项,追踪进度并根据需要进行调整,从而取得理想的成果。

Android TV服务

我们提供全套服务,帮助运营商为Android TV运营商级部署整合和部署机顶盒。 ARRIS还可帮助运营商评估Android TV与其他平台,包括采用Android的业务影响,以及Android TV和运营商环境之间的集成点。

Elements集成

Elements是一套中间件系统,其全部或部分组件可用于加快视频部署解决方案的部署。Elements组件包括用户界面、嵌入式设备的中间件、前端元数据分发系统以及各种后台和第3方集成。ARRIS可利用我们的软件和集成专长以及从1级部署获得的技术和解决方案,将其再次应用到其他机顶盒平台和视频技术。


软件开发服务

 

CPE服务 - 在数十种设备上打造共同的用户体验

案例分析

在数十种设备上打造共同的用户体验

一家服务于数百万客户的有线电视运营商拥有多供应商机顶盒环境。其不断老化的设备不具备提供现代、丰富的用户体验的处理能力。该运营商需要在这种分散化的CPE环境中提供具有一致外观和风格的新一代界面。

通过利用云,有线电视运营商可以HTML5呈现用户指南。这种创新方案利用对现有机顶盒设备的投资,同时为用户提供新的功能。然而,其需要与不同的机顶盒组合以及独特的后端和前端配置进行多次集成。每个市场都需要进行广泛的定制。

该有线电视运营商希望ARRIS能够帮助其在数十个市场发布其增强型用户指南。ARRIS专长于开发运营、网络工程、云自动化和机顶盒验证的高级架构师和工程师对该运营商的自有资源形成补充。该有线电视运营商通过利用ARRIS的资源、专长和灵活的员工队伍,在约一年的时间内打入所有市场。

Broadband and Video Device Deployment Services

Services to maximize your ROI on subscriber broadband and video devices

Our industry leading software engineers, solution architects, project managers and test and validation experts help customize your CPE portfolio to deliver a consistent, intuitive and optimized experience for your subscribers.

Whether integrating new broadband and devices into your operations or leveraging existing ones to support current service offerings, we have the expertise, people, processes and facilities to advise, consult, develop, secure, customize and test CPE development and integration projects.


Turn to our Broadband and Video Device Services team for:

Device Adaptation and Optimization

Services to add or augment functionality to your user’s experience. We help you meet ever-evolving user experience demands – and retain subscribers - without scrapping your investment in existing customer devices by providing services for design and consulting, software development, test and validation, maintenance, support and program management.
   
ActiveVideo represents one approach to optimizing your existing devices. We work with you to integrate ActiveVideo into your back-office systems and set top clients in order to modernize user interfaces via HTML5 web pages across a variety of legacy devices.

Test and Validation Services

Our experienced test engineers have executed hundreds of successful testing projects for service providers. ARRIS delivers proven, best of breed test approaches using customized tools and specialized automation capabilities. ARRIS’s technical expertise and experience in CPE integration programs makes us the first choice for integration testing, user experience, and performance testing of your solutions. We can augment your staff in your own facilities, consult on and deliver test plans or develop and execute in our own lab facilities in locations across the globe. 

Custom Software Development

Often the expertise to develop new software capabilities isn’t available or is tied up on other strategic projects. ARRIS’s Software Development team is unique in that it offers unmatched technology skills and tools that are laser focused on the unique challenges of broadband and video service providers. What sets ARRIS apart is our ability to adopt and use your preferred tools, adapt to your preferred methods and work collaboratively with you, sharing priorities, tracking progress and adjusting as needed – to achieve the desired results.

Android TV Services

We offer a full suite of services to help operators integrate and deploy set-tops for Android TV Operator Tier deployments. ARRIS can help operators evaluate Android TV versus other platforms including the business impacts of adopting Android and the points of integration between Android TV and the operator’s environment.

Elements Integration

Elements is a suite of middleware systems with components that can be used in whole or in parts to accelerate development of video deployment solutions. The Elements components include User Interfaces, Middleware for Embedded Devices, Headend Metadata Delivery systems and various back-office and 3rd party integrations. ARRIS can leverage the technology and solutions developed from Tier 1 engagements with our software and integration expertise for reuse on other set-top platforms and video technologies.


Software Development Services

 

CPE Services - Creating a common user experience across dozens of devices

Case Study

Creating a common user experience across dozens of devices

A Cable Operator serving millions of customers had a multi-vendor set-top environment. Its aging equipment did not have the processing power to render a modern, rich User Experience. They needed to deliver a next-generation interface with a consistent look and feel across this fragmented CPE environment.

By leveraging the cloud, the Cable Operator could render the user guide in HTML5. This innovative approach leverages the investment in existing set-top devices while delivering new functionality to subscribers. However, it required lots of integration with different combinations of set-tops and unique backend and headend configurations. Each market required extensive customization.

This Cable Operator called on ARRIS to help launch its enhanced user guide in dozens of markets. ARRIS complemented the operator’s own resources with senior architects and engineers specializing in DevOps, network engineering, cloud automation and set-top validation. The Cable Operator was able to meet its objective to reach all markets in approximately one year by leveraging the resource, expertise and workforce elasticity provided by ARRIS.